COVID-19 Updates: Safety Protocols Remain in Effect for UHCL. Message from the President.

General Information

UH System and University Administration

Print PDF

  University of Houston System Board of Regents

Officers FY2020

  • Tilman J. Fertitta, Chairman, UH System Board of Regents
  • Gerald W. McElvy, Vice Chairman, UH System Board of Regents
  • Beth Madison, Secretary, UH System Board of Regents

Member(s) with terms set to expire Aug. 31, 2025

  • Durga D. Agrawal
  • Alonzo Cantu
  • John A. McCall, Jr.

Member(s) with terms set to expire Aug. 31, 2021

  • Tilman J. Fertitta
  • Beth Madison
  • Gerald W. McElvy

Member(s) with terms set to expire Aug. 31, 2023

  • Doug H. Brooks
  • Jack B. Moore
  • Steve I. Chazen

Member(s) with terms set to expire May 31, 2020

  • John D. Fields
  University of Houston System Administration

Renu Khator, Ph.D.

Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Paula Myrick Short, Ph.D.

Senior Vice Chancellor of Administration and Finance
Jim C. McShan, B.B.A.

Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Transfer
Amr Elnashai, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Dona Hamilton Cornell, J.D.

Vice Chancellor for Governmental and Community Relations
Jason Smith, M.C.M

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Eloise Dunn Brice, B.S.

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Enrollment Services
J. Richard Walker, Ed.D.

  Community College Advisory Council

President, Alvin Community College
Christal M. Albrecht, Ed.D

President, Brazosport College
Millicent M. Valek, Ph.D.

President, College of the Mainland
Warren Nichols, Ed.D.

President, Galveston College
W. Myles Shelton, Ed.D.

Chancellor, Houston Community College District
Cesar Maldonado, Ph.D., P.E.

Chancellor, Lone Star College System
Stephen C. Head, Ph.D.

President, Lee College
Lynda Villanueva, Ph.D.

Chancellor, San Jacinto College District
Brenda Hellyer, Ed.D.

President, Wharton County Junior College
Betty A. McCrohan, M.Ed.

  University of Houston-Clear Lake Administration

Ira K. Blake, Ph.D.

Executive Assistant to the President
Berenice Webster, B.A.

Chief Strategy Officer
Kevin Wooten, Ph.D.

Interim Chief Diversity Officer
Scott S. Richardson, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President, Strategic Information Initiatives and Technology
Evelyn C. Miralles, MBA

Executive Director, Strategic Partnerships
Dwayne Busby, M.A.

Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs and Provost
Steven J. Berberich, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President, Global Learning and Strategy and Senior International Officer
Gigi Do, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Campus Operations, UHCL Pearland Campus
Kathy Dupree, Ed.D., MBA

Executive Director, Continuing Educational Initiatives and Community Engagement, UHCL Pearland Campus
Lisa Gabriel, M.A.

Assistant Vice President, Information Technology/Chief Information Officer
Leebrian Gaskins, Ph.D.

Director, Applications and Systems Infrastructure
Mike Livingston, B.S.

Director, Web and Multimedia Services
Ed Puckett, M.Ed.

Director, Support Center
John Rodriguez, MBA

Director, Academic Computing
Sana Zeidan, M.S.

Executive Director, Environmental Institute of Houston
George Guillen, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Neumann Library
Vivienne McClendon, Ph.D., M.L.S.

Chief  Business Administrator
Caron Park, MBA

Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Kathryn I. Matthew, Ed.D.

Director, Center for Faculty Development
Robert Bartsch, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Planning and Assessment, Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Patricia Cuchens, M.A.T.

Executive Director, Sponsored Programs
Nancy Devino, Ph.D.

SACS Liaison
Kathryn I. Matthew, Ed.D.

Interim Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management
Charlotte Tullos, Ed.D.

Director, Admissions, Undergraduate Recruitment
Brandon Byrd, M.S.

Executive Director, Admissions
Kara Hadley-Shakya, M.S.

Director of Admissions, Operations & Chief Residency Officer
Linda Hamilton, M.A.

Bryan Heard, M.Ed.

Executive Director, Financial Aid
Holly A. Nolan, M.A.

Associate Vice President, Student Success and Initiatives
Timothy Richardson, Ph.D.

Director, Testing Center
Diana Bidulescu, M.Ed.

Director, Math Center
Allen Cox, M.A.

Director, Freshman and Sophomore Advising
Mary Ramos, M.S.

Director, Academic Transfer Advising
Kristi Rickman, M.S.

Director, Writing Center
Scott Sands, Ph.D.

Director, Accessibility Support Center

Director, Student Success Center
Dorsey Thomas, M.S.

Vice President, Administration and Finance
Mark Denney, B.S., MBA

Director, Environmental Health and Safety and Emergency Management
Albert Black

Interim Chief of Police
Russell Miller

Associate Vice President, Finance
Usha Mathew, M.S., MBA

Executive Director, Procurement and Payables
Debbie Carpenter, B.B.A.

Associate Director, Procurement/Contract Administration
Catina Chapman, B.B.A., MBA

Assistant Director, Student Business Services
Melissa Hernandez, B.B.A.

Director, General Accounting
Bobby Kegresse, B.B.A.

Director, Accounts Payable
Rosie Pineda

Executive Director, Human Resources
W. Brad McGonagle, Ph.D.

Director, Planning and Budget
Deja Sero, M.P.A.

Associate Vice President, Facilities Management and Construction
Eric Herrera, B.S., MBA

Director, Grounds and Custodial Services
Michael Wetzel

Vice President, Division of Student Affairs
Aaron J. Hart, Ed.D.

Director, Student Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Aliya Beavers, M.A.

Interim Director, Student Involvement and Leadership
Patrick Lawrence Cardenas, M.A.

Executive Director, Counseling, Health, and Recreation Services
Cindy Cook, Ph.D.

Director, Career Services
Charles Crocker, M.Ed.

Interim Coordinator, Veteran Services
Natasia Z. Pilling, B.S.

Manager, Student Conference for Research and Creative Arts
Pilar Goyarzu, Ph.D.

Director, Campus Recreation and Wellness
Brian Mills, M.A.

Director, Orientation and New Student Programs
Angie Montelongo, M.Ed.

Director, Student Housing and Residential Life
Matthew Perry, M.S.

Director, Health Services
Regina Pickett, R.N, M.S.N.

Dean of Students
David Rachita, M.A.

Director, Student Assistance Center
Kristi Randolph Simon, M.S.

Director, Student Publications
Taleen Washington, M.A.

Vice President, University Advancement
Joseph L. Staley, MBA

Director, Development
Elbby Antony, B.A.

Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications
De'Awn Bunch, MBA

Director, Theater and Cultural Arts
Eric Despard, MM. Mus

Director, Advancement Services
Kim Herhold, MBA

Director, Alumni Engagement
Carri T. Hill, B.A.

Director, Development
Richard J. Zalesak, D. Min

College Deans

Dean, College of Business
Ed Waller, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean, College of Business
Dorothy Kirkman, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education
Joan Pedro, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean, College of Education
Felix Simieou, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Human Sciences and Humanities
Rick Short, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Human Sciences and Humanities
Samuel Lyndon Gladden, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, College of Science and Engineering
Miguel Gonzalez, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean, College of Science and Engineering
David Garrison, Ph.D.